Published on Thursday October 25, 2018 at 17:12

Jazz in Fort l'Écluse festival

Jazz in Fort l'Ecluse festival is coming back this year with a new edition to pace your summer in the Pays de Gex.

Dive into the history of an incredible place !

Fort L'Ecluse, a remarkable edifice built into the moutain slope, is witness to several centuries of military architecture. Its 1165 stone steps to connect the two forts (higher and lower) are undoubtedly the highlight of your discovery. Indeed, at the top of these steps, you will certainly be breathless not by the physical effort made but by the breathtaking view of the Rhône that awaits you! Take up the challenge!

Discover the Fort in music!

"Jazz in Fort l'Ecluse" is a festival that invites you to find and relive all the rhythms, colors and moods of this lively music that is jazz. Traditional Jazz, Swing, Gypsy Jazz, Gospel ... there will be for all the tastes, all the sensibilities and all the desires. An exceptional program awaits you with international artists who will perform in a unique setting! Guaranteed magic moments and unforgettable memories!

This festival is one of the highlights of the animation program of this site which offers year-round various events: Egg hunting, plays, concerts, activities around the themes of biodiversity, night stars! We never get bored at Fort l'Ecluse!
  • jazz-in-fort-l-ecluse-festival-pays-de-gex-1357
  • jazz-in-fort-l-ecluse-festival-pays-de-gex-2-1358

Publié le jeudi 06 septembre 2018 à 13h44

Festival Jazz in Fort l'Écluse


Jazz in Fort l’Ecluse revient cette année, avec cette nouvelle édition qui rythmera l’été dans le Pays de Gex et animera vos soirées.

 

Plongez dans l’histoire d’un lieu incroyable !

Le Fort L’Ecluse, édifice remarquable, construit à flanc de montagne taillé dans la roche, est le témoin de plusieurs siècles d’architecture militaire. Ses 1165 marches en pierre permettant de relier les deux forts (supérieur et inférieur) sont sans aucun doute l’élément marquant de votre découverte. En effet,  en haut de ces marches, vous aurez certes le souffle coupé non pas par l’effort physique effectué mais par la vue imprenable sur le Rhône qui vous attend ! Alors relevez le défi !

Découvrez le Fort en musique !

« Jazz in Fort l’Ecluse » est un festival qui vous invite à venir trouver et revivre tous les rythmes, les couleurs et les ambiances de cette musique vivante et enivrante qu’est le jazz.  Jazz traditionnel, Swing, Jazz manouche, Gospel … il y en aura pour tous les gouts, toutes les sensibilités et toutes les envies. Une programmation exceptionnelle vous attend avec des artistes internationaux qui se produiront dans un cadre unique ! Instants magiques garantis et souvenirs inoubliables!

Ce festival constitue un des temps forts du programme d’animations de ce site qui propose à l’année diverses manifestations : Chasse aux œufs, pièces de théâtre, concerts, activités autour des thèmes de la biodiversité, nuit des étoiles ! On ne s’ennuie jamais au Fort l’Ecluse !

  • jazz-in-fort-l-ecluse-festival-pays-de-gex-1357
  • jazz-in-fort-l-ecluse-festival-pays-de-gex-2-1358